DISNEY'S THE LION KING

BJCC Concert Hall

March 14 - April 1, 2018

This show utilizes a hold at curtain time. You won’t want to miss a moment of this breath-taking show. Please plan on arriving to the theater early!

Giraffes strut. Birds swoop. Gazelles leap. The entire Serengeti comes to life as never before. And as the music soars, Pride Rock slowly emerges from the mist. This is Disney’s THE LION KING, making its triumphant return!

Winner of six Tony Awards®, including Best Musical, THE LION KING brings together one of the most imaginative creative teams on Broadway. Tony® Award-winning director Julie Taymor brings to life a story filled with hope and adventure set against an amazing backdrop of stunning visuals. THE LION KING also features the extraordinary work of Tony Award®-winning choreographer Garth Fagan and some of Broadway’s most recognizable music, crafted by Tony Award®-winning artists Elton John and Tim Rice.

More than 90 million people around the world have experienced the awe-inspiring visual artistry, the unforgettable music, and the uniquely theatrical storytelling of this Broadway spectacular – one of the most breathtaking and beloved productions ever to grace the stage.

Disney on Broadway performances are recommended for a general audience. As an advisory to adults who might bring young people, Disney recommends its productions for ages 6 and up. All persons entering the theater, regardless of age, must have a ticket.

Season Members: Please note that all exchanges for Disney's THE LION KING must be made at least 72 hours prior to the curtain time listed on the tickets.  There is no stand-by policy for Disney's THE LION KING—if you miss your performance, you will need to purchase tickets to another performance time.

Complimentary tickets and resold tickets are not eligible for exchange. Tickets purchased through 3rd party providers are subject to their exchanges policies.

Wednesday, March 14, 2018: 7:30 p.m.

Thursday, March 15, 2018: 2 p.m.

Thursday, March 15, 2018: 7:30 p.m.

Friday, March 16, 2018: 8 p.m.*

Saturday, March 17, 2018: 2 p.m.*

Saturday, March 17, 2018: 8 p.m.*

Sunday, March 18, 2018: 1 p.m.*

Sunday, March 18, 2018: 6:30 p.m.

Tuesday, March 20, 2018: 7:30 p.m.

Wednesday, March 21, 2018: 7:30 p.m.

Thursday, March 22, 2018: 7:30 p.m.

Friday, March 23, 2018: 8 p.m.

Saturday, March 24, 2018: 2 p.m.

Saturday, March 24, 2018: 8 p.m.

Sunday, March 25, 2018: 1 p.m.

Sunday, March 25, 2018: 6:30 p.m.

Tuesday, March 27, 2018: 7:30 p.m.

Wednesday, March 28, 2018: 7:30 p.m.

Thursday, March 29, 2018: 7:30 p.m.

Friday, March 30, 2018: 8 p.m.

Saturday, March 31, 2018: 2 p.m.

Saturday, March 31, 2018: 8 p.m.

Sunday, April 1, 2018: 1 p.m.

Sunday, April 1, 2018: 6:30 p.m.

*subscriber performance

  • ACT I: 1 hour 10 minutes
  • INTERMISSION: 20 minutes
  • ACT II: 1 hour
  • RUNNING TIME: 2 hours 30 minutes

The performance will begin promptly at the advertised curtain time. Latecomers will be held outside of the theater until the company approved entrance time.

BJCC Box Office
2100 Richard Arrington Jr Blvd N
Birmingham, AL 36203
205.458.8400
Mon-Fri 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Ticket Sales
800.745.3000 (TicketMaster)

Season Member Services
9140 Ward Parkway, Suite 220
Kansas City, MO 64114
205.458.1022
Mon-Fri 10 a.m. - 5 a.m.

WELCOMED BY:

BACK TO TOP